top of page

First Major Feature Film Credit

So much has happened since my last blog update. I don't write these thinking that anyone is hanging on to the edge of their seats for the next post, but I recently attended Luma Picture's premiere for Black Panther, the latest Marvel film. I've been to plenty of their screenings before, but this one was different. Because I was there as an employee. And I found that I was able to help students and those looking to get into the VFX/ Film Industry by recounting my own milestones along my path to employment. So these will now be partially for me to remember, but also for anyone who wants a perspective on how I was able to get a foot in the door. Things didn't work out at Passion Pictures for a lot of reasons, but if my work didn't end there, then I wouldn't be in the place I am now. And, for me, it is honestly the most amazing place to be. A combination of luck and hard work ended up with me being employed at Luma from early September until now. This is the company that I have always wanted to be a part of, ever since I started studying VFX. And because of them I now have my name in the credit's of Black Panther, a Hollywood blockbuster. It's unreal. Things were hard for a while after graduating University. Figuring out how things worked in the real world wasn't easy, but with every mistake I made I gained experience and knowledge. I'm working harder than I ever have in my life, and a lot more hours at that. But every day I learn more, and my skills grow, and looking back on how much I knew 5 months ago compared to now- just, wow. And there's still so much more to learn! Roto/paint is mind-blowingly amazing. It's an art I intend on mastering. AND I get to do in-house edits for Luma! I've done a lot of work there, but of course, I can't share anything that isn't public information. In the mean time though, go see Black Panther and marvel at the South Korea scenes that Luma was responsible for ;)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page